Following the general election of the  new Management Board members of the Hellenic Solid Waste Management Association (HSWMA national member of ISWA) held on 30.03.2018, the Board elected as Vice President the Managing Director of EPTA SA.

More specifically the Board elected the following:  

President: Alexandros Katsiampoulas , Director Group  ΤΙΤΑΝ S.A.

Vice-President: George Iliopoulos Managing Director of EPTA

Member of the Executive Committee : ex- Chancellor of NTUA , Professor. Andreas Andreopoulos  

Vice-President for Industrial Symbiosis Andreas Loukatos Senior Management Consultant ETVA VIPE SA

General Secretary: Antonios Papadakis, General Director of ARVIS SOLAR Ltd

Treasurer: Ntia Paschali, Member of the BoD Enviroplan SA.

Members : N.Sellas ( BoD EPEM SA) , V.Michalopoulos ( President VMA) , V.Georgali ( Director Group IRALKIS SA)

In addition to the aforementioned, other important members were assigned with Special Role, like the President of the Association of SWM Region of Central Macedonia Michalis Geranis  as connecting part with Local Authorities.

The Hellenic Solid Waste Management Association (HSWMA), ( is a non-profit non-governmental organization with 394 members founded on 2000. It is the National member of International Solid Waste Association (ISWA) for Greece and comprises all the stakeholders of solid waste management (Consulting & Construction firms, universities, central & local public authorities etc). The statutes (objectives, structure, working groups and membership) are directly drawn from ISWA. The objectives of HSWMA are to promote the adoption of socially and environmentally acceptable methods for Solid Waste Management (SWM), the development and dissemination of relevant scientific methods and applications, the protection of the quality of our environment, and the preservation of natural resources and energy.

Get in touch with us

16 Iniochou str., GR – 15238, Athens, Greece
Tel: +30 210 6086300 -